NASA火星探査機InSight(インサイト)火星着陸について

PR

NASA​あめりかこアメリカ航空宇宙局(National Aeronautics and Space Administration)火星探査機InSight(インサイト)の火星着陸、タッチダウンについて。

日本時間ではないのですが、2018年11月26日に火星探査機InSight(インサイト)は火星に着陸、タッチダウン予定計画のようです。※下記参照

InSight is set to touch down on Mars at around noon Pacific (3 p.m. Eastern) on Nov. 26, 2018.

NASAJPL Live

NASA will soon land the first-ever mission to study the heart of Mars. InSight (Interior Exploration using Seismic Investigations, Geodesy and Heat Transport) will be the topic of this media briefing, which looks forward to the lander’s Nov. 26 arrival at the Red Planet.

InSight will study the deep interior of Mars to learn how all rocky planets, including Earth and its Moon, formed. The lander’s instruments include a seismometer to detect marsquakes and a probe to monitor the flow of heat in the planet's subsurface.

COMING SOON: Deep Space Network

Mark your calendar to join us live from Pasadena Thursday, Nov. 8 at 7 p.m. PT
(10 p.m. ET, 0200 UTC)

NASA Mars InSight Overview

NASA's next mission to Mars is weeks away from its May 2018 launch. InSight is more than a Mars mission. Its team members hope to unlock the mysteries of the formation and evolution of rocky planets, including Earth.