バングラディッシュ初の衛星打ち上げミッションバンガバンドゥサテライト1ミッション成功Bangabandhu Satellite-1 Mission

explorer
PR

スペースXファルコン9ブロック5ロケット(SpaceX Falcon9 Block5 Rocket)によるバングラディッシュ初の衛星(Bangladesh’s first geostationary communications satellite)打ち上げミッションバンガバンドゥサテライト1ミッション(Bangabandhu Satellite-1 Mission)が成功。これでスペースX(SpaceX)は完全な商業用ロケットビジネスへ。

動画コンテンツの途中でバングラディッシュの首相シェイクハシナ氏(Sheikh Hasina)もスペースX(SpaceX)の公式動画コンテンツ内でコメント。

ツイッター(Twitter)やインスタグラム(Instagram)ユーザーより。

First launch of a @spacex Falcon 9 Block 5 #Bangabandhu #SpaceX #KSC

Tim Ariesさん(@timaries)がシェアした投稿 –

Elon and the boys played a great show, again. #spacex #bangabandhu #kennedyspacecenter #capecanaveral #spacecoast

Chad Biancoさん(@cbianco79)がシェアした投稿 –

Bangabandhu Satellite-1 Mission SpaceX

SpaceX is targeting launch of Bangabandhu Satellite-1 on Friday, May 11 from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, Florida. The two-hour launch window opens at 4:14 p.m. EDT or 20:14 UTC. A backup launch window opens on Saturday, May 12 at 4:15 p.m. EDT or 20:15 UTC. 

Bangabandhu Satellite-1 will be deployed into a geostationary transfer orbit (GTO) approximately 33 minutes after launch.

The Bangabandhu Satellite-1 mission will be the first to utilize Falcon 9 Block 5, the final substantial upgrade to SpaceX’s Falcon 9 launch vehicle. Falcon 9 Block 5 is designed to be capable of 10 or more flights with very limited refurbishment as SpaceX continues to strive for rapid reusability and extremely high reliability.

Following stage separation, SpaceX will attempt to land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.