ESA Aelous Wind MissionアリアンベガフライトVV12ロケット打ち上げへ

ESAヨーロッパスペースエージェンシー(European Space Agency)は、アリアンベガフライトVV12ロケット(Ariane Vega Flight VV12)ロケットをエアロスウィンドミッション(Aelous Wind Mission)としてフランス領ギアナのクールーより打ち上げ予定。

打ち上げ予定は現地時間2018年8月21日21:20 GMT。

ESAヨーロッパスペースエージェンシー(European Space Agency)公式ツイッター(Twitter)や公式インスタグラム(Instagram)、公式ユーチューブ(YouTube)チャンネルアカウントより動画などを埋め込みます。

Vega Flight VV12 For its fifth launch of the year, and the first in 2018 with Vega, Arianespace will orbit the Aeolus satellite, the world’s first space mission to acquire profiles of Earth’s wind on a global scale, on behalf of the European Space Agency (ESA). Liftoff is scheduled for Tuesday, August 21, 2018, at exactly: > 05:20:09 p.m., Washington, D.C. time > 06:20:09 p.m., local time in French Guiana > 21:20:09, Universal Time (UTC) > 11:20:09 p.m., Paris time Follow this launch live on www.arianespace.com #Arianespace #Vega #Space #Espace #Fusée #ArianeGroup #EuropeanSpaceAgency #CNES_France #Rocket #spacescience #earth #Aeolus #spaceinnovation #spaceprogram #satellites #satellitelaunch #spaceengineering #Kourou #VisiterlaGuyane #FrenchGuiana #SouthAmerica © ARIANESPACE

Arianespaceさん(@arianespace)がシェアした投稿 –

Aeolus: preparing for launch

ESA’s Martin Kaspers joins us at Europe’s Spaceport in Kourou, French Guiana, where Aeolus is being readied for liftoff on 21 August 2018. Martin discusses some of the challenges they have encountered developing this state-of-the-art satellite mission. Aeolus uses powerful laser technology that probes the lowermost 30 km of our atmosphere to yield vertical profiles of the wind and information on aerosols and clouds – a completely new approach to measuring the wind from space.