スペースXファルコン9がバングラディッシュ初の宇宙衛星を打ち上げ

PR

スペースX(SpaceX)ファルコン9ロケット(Falcon 9 Block 5 Rocket)がバングラディッシュ初の衛星Bangabandhu Satellite-1 (BS-1)をアメリカ合衆国フロリダ州ケープカナベラル(Cape Canaveral)のケネディ宇宙センター(Kennedy Space Center/KSC)Pad 39Aより現地時間2018年5月10日に打ち上げ予定。

SpaceX SES-10 Rocket Launch

ケネディ宇宙センター(Kennedy Space Center/KSC)の場所や地図。ケープカナベラル空軍基地 (Cape Canaveral Air Force Station/CCAFS)など。

Falcon 9 Block 5 rolling out to the launch pad

Elon Muskさん(@elonmusk)がシェアした投稿 –

Bangabandhu Satellite-1 SpaceX公式ユーチューブ(YouTube)チャンネルアカウントより。すでにスペースX(SpaceX)ライブ配信(Live streaming)、ウェブキャスト(webcast)動画配信ははじまっております。

SpaceX is targeting launch of Bangabandhu Satellite-1 on Thursday, May 10 from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, Florida. The launch window opens at 4:12 p.m. EDT, or 20:12 UTC, and closes at 6:22 p.m. EDT, or 22:22 UTC. Bangabandhu Satellite-1 will be deployed into a geostationary transfer orbit (GTO) approximately 33 minutes after launch.

A backup launch window opens on Friday, May 11 at 4:14 p.m. EDT, or 20:14 UTC, and closes at 6:21 p.m. EDT, or 22:21 UTC.

The Bangabandhu Satellite-1 mission will be the first to utilize Falcon 9 Block 5, the final substantial upgrade to SpaceX’s Falcon 9 launch vehicle. Falcon 9 Block 5 is designed to be capable of 10 or more flights with very limited refurbishment as SpaceX continues to strive for rapid reusability and extremely high reliability.

Following stage separation, SpaceX will attempt to land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.