SpaceX ファルコン9ロケットのドラゴン雲

PR

先日打ち上げられたCRS-15スペースX(SpaceX)の15回目の供給ミッションCRS-15ミッションのために打ち上げられたファルコン9ロケット(Falcon9 rocket)ドラゴンスペースクラフト(Dragon spacecraft)。

そんなスペースX(SpaceX)のファルコン9ロケット(Falcon9 rocket)ドラゴンスペースクラフト(Dragon spacecraft)打ち上げ後、人工的に作られたドラゴン、つまり龍の形をした雲を作り出した。

偶然なのか、意図的なのかどうかはわかりませんが、これに対して、学者の人達も驚いていた。

Rōkît

Elon Muskさん(@elonmusk)がシェアした投稿 –

SpaceX is targeting Friday, June 29 for an instantaneous launch of its fifteenth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-15) at 5:42 a.m. EDT, or 9:42 UTC, from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Dragon will separate from Falcon 9’s second stage about nine minutes and thirty seconds after liftoff and attach to the space station on Monday, July 2.  An instantaneous backup launch opportunity is available on Sunday, July 1 at 4:54 a.m. EDT, or 8:54 UTC.

Both Falcon 9 and the Dragon spacecraft for the CRS-15 mission are flight-proven. Falcon 9’s first stage previously supported the TESS mission in April 2018, and Dragon previously supported the CRS-9 mission in July 2016.  SpaceX will not attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage after launch.